Collegiate Consulting Client Emmanuel College Announced for Full NCAA DII Membership

FRANKLIN SPRING, GA (July 14, 2018) – Collegiate Consulting is pleased to announce the advancement of Emmanuel College to full NCAA Division II membership. All schools seeking membership must undergo a three-year provisional process before gaining full Division II eligibility.


Emmanuel was voted into active Division II membership effective the 2018-19 athletic year.  Collegiate Consulting completed Emmanuel’s Feasibility Study and Strategic Plan as part of the application process in the spring 2012, and Emmanuel began the membership process starting during the 2013-14 athletic year.


“We are so happy to take our place in the NCAA and I want to thank Barry (Blizzard) and Russell (Wright) personally for the help that Collegiate Consulting gave to us in navigating the process,” state Dr. Ron White, president of Emmanuel.     .                                                   


Collegiate Consulting worked with Emmanuel for five years from the start of the feasibility study through full Division II membership. After two years as a provisional member of Conference Carolinas, Emmanuel is now eligible to compete in all conference, regional and national championships.                                                   


“Everyone at Collegiate Consulting is proud to receive news of Emmanuel’s advancement in the Division II membership process,” said Collegiate Consulting Managing Director Russell Wright. “The progress reflects the hard work that the athletic department has put in to reaching new heights for their individual athletic departments, institutions and student-athletes.”             


Emmanuel College is now a full member of Conference Carolinas, which now has 12 member schools located throughout North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia and Tennessee. It’s members are:  Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, Pfeiffer Universty and Southern Wesleyan University.